Posts Tagged ‘Franklin Hotel Pub Karaoke Contest’

Karaoke Contest Underway at The Franklin

Thursday, October 13th, 2011

The Franklin Hotel famous, season-long, mega karaoke contest is underway. During each qualifying round, two contestants are selected to advance to the championship round when $500 will be awarded as the grand prize.
The remaining qualifying rounds are scheduled to begin in the Franklin Hotel Pub at 9 pm on the following dates:
November 12th, December 10th, January 14th, and February 11th.

Follow the Food n Fun calendar for qualifying round dates and times throughout the season.
The Franklin Hotel mega karaoke contest championship round is set for March 17th.

Plan to check out the caliber of performers who compete in this contest. The qualifying rounds are a blast to watch and you can enjoy the show in the pub’s comfy fun surroundings.

Franklin’s 5th Round of Karaoke

Thursday, January 6th, 2011

Franklin Hotel KaraokeThe 5th installment of the Franklin Hotel’s Mega Karaoke Contest is this Saturday night, January 8th in the Pub. Enter to ultimately win the $500 grand prize. Read full story here.

Franklin Hotel Karaoke Tune Up Night Scheduled

Monday, August 9th, 2010

Franklin Hotel Karaoke Tune Up Night: August 28 at 9 p.m.
Everyone welcome. There will be 3 place cash giveaways.
1st place 75.00
2nd place 50.00
3rd place 25.00
Must be 21 years old to participate

Franklin Hotel Pub Big Karaoke Finale Results

Tuesday, March 16th, 2010

The Franklin Hotel  Pub conducts one of the most well known area karaoke contest.  This year’s 3rd Annual Karaoke Contest concluded this past Saturday, March 13th.  Two qualifying performers were selected to advance to Saturday’s finale during the  Sept. 5, Oct. 3, Nov. 7, Dec. 5, Jan. 9, Feb. 13 contests.

The  Grand Prize of $500 was awarded to Lauri Wyatt of Iowa City.  Laurie, a Starmont graduate, sang “Walkin in Memphis” and “Stand By Me.”

For singing “Believe” by Brooks and Dunn and “Drift Away” by Toby Gray,  Larry Thier of Farley was the People’s Choice.  He was given $150 for his efforts.  This award was sponsored by Citizens State Bank, Michel D. Farmer, Munters True Value Hardware, Farmers Savings Bank, The Press Journal, and Strawberry Point Drug (Philips Pharmacy).

Mark your calendars for next year. Who knows – you could be the next $500 winner!